Meet Herbert: a picture frame illuminated by LEDs with which you can  grow a huge variety of vegetables and herbs vertically on your walls at home. Chili, mint, chives, salads, oregano, basil, parsley, rosemary, strawberries, thyme, and much, much more - Herbert can take care of all your plants. By using an energy efficient LED lighting system you can grow all year round, no matter the weather conditions.

Herbert works without soil and only requires water - a little bit less than 10 litres. By using only water to grow your plants, working with them will be a lot less messy and the risk of pest problems is mitigated, too. Herbert has a reservoir and is leak proof so you do not have to worry about water in your home.

Herbert Re

Want to be the first to own Herbert?

Subscribe and we will notify you when pre-orders start


Want to go on vacation, have to participate in a conference or if you aren’t at home, don’t worry: Herbert is very easy to maintain and will take care of your plants all on his own. Just fill in water and you are ready to go.

Herbert also doesn’t require a lot of electricty: the pumps in the system require about as much energy as your modem does and the LED lighting system requires as much as a good old regular light bulb.

Das ist Herbert: ein mit LEDs beleuchteter Bilderrahmen mit dem du das ganze Jahr über Gemüse und Kräuter an der Wand produzieren kannst. Ob Chili, Minze, Schnittlauch, Salate, Oregano, Basilikum, Petersilie, Rosmarin, Erdbeeren, Thymian, uvm., Herbert kümmert sich um all deine Pflanzen. Durch die effiziente LED Beleuchtung kannst du mit ihm auch im Winter das Gemüse und die Kräuter deiner Wahl wachsen lassen.

Herbert braucht keine Erde um dein Gemüse wachsen zu lassen, sondern nur Wasser und davon nicht viel: weniger als 10 Liter. Dadurch entsteht kein Schmutz und das Risiko eines Schädlingsbefalls ist reduziert. Durch die Art und Weise, wie Herbert konstruiert ist brauchst du dir auch keine Sorgen über austretendes Wasser machen, denn Herbert hat ein Sammelbecken und ist auslaufsicher.

Herbert Re

Möchtest du als Erster einen Herbert daheim haben?

Melde dich zum Newsletter an und erfahre, wann du vorbestellen kannst!


Auf Urlaub, auf einer Konferenz, oder einfach nicht zu Hause - kein Problem: Herbert ist wartungsfreundlich und kümmert sich selbstständig um dein Gemüse. Einfach Wasser einfüllen und schon kann es losgehen.

Er braucht auch nicht viel Strom: die Pumpen benötigen so viel Energie wie dein Modem und die gesamte Beleuchtung benötigt so viel Energie wie eine herkömmliche Glühbirne.