We are changing the way our food is produced by bringing food production directly to your home. With us, everyone can grow food and the best thing is: you always know what’s in it, since you have it under your own control!

Grow hard or grow home!

We are a bunch of tech-freaks and urban farmers. Simply put: an enthusiastic team of creators who want to make a difference. Together we are working on vertical farming solutions so that you can grow your own food - simple, clean, and @home. Free from herbicides and pesticides, all year round and with a clear conscience!

Want to know about the latest updates?

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Simple, Clean, @Home

simple

Simple

We minimise effort and maximise harvest through the implementation of intelligent software, hardware, and sensors. Our smartphone app will not only be there to guide you while gardening, but also to enable you to monitor your plants, give you recommendations, and allow you to communicate with others from anywhere.

clean

Clean

Growing plants without soil dramatically reduces the risk of pest problems: hydroponics is the future of growing vegetables. In hydroponics the plants’ roots are able to directly take up the nutrients from the water. Combined with an aquarium, the nutrient-rich fish water is directly channeled to the plants, which in turn clean the water for the edible or ornamental fish. This age-old principle of cultivating food is known as aquaponics.

home

@Home

At home or in your office, in your basement, on your roof, in your school, in an organic store or on a commercial scale, all year round: thanks to our innovative LED lighting solution and space-saving, vertical farms you can start growing anywhere and anytime indoors.

Automation

Our hydroponics and aquaponics systems are equipped with small controllers. They are there to help and assist you with your vegetable producing vertical farm. Sensors monitor vital information on essential waterparameters and tell you how your plants are feeling. We are developing an easy to use, comprehensive plug & play control system to facilitate gardening in your vertical farm and with our smartphone app you will always have your ecosystem under control from near or far. Our controller will also enable you to communicate with other urban farmers. Exchange information on the Internet of Plants, get tips and learn tricks from the professionals, or share your experience and help other enthusiastic growers to maximise their harvest!

Nutrient content optimisation

By conducting tests for specific waterparameters it is possible to know what nutrients are available to the plants and how much of these nutrients are being taken up by them. For different types of plants, different growth stages, and for various combinations of vegetable plants we are able to recommend optimal values of required nutrients. Together with the corresponding light spectrum and other parameters we are able to offer “growth recipes” through which you are able to influence taste and nutrient content.

Lighting

Plants use sunlight to convert CO₂ into sugar and other organic compounds. With our lighting solutions you are not only not dependant on daylight anymore and require less thereof, with Malina, our adaptive LED, it is possible to change the light spectrum to meet the specific requirements of plants and their different growth stages. Taste, yield, resilience towards pest problems, surface feel, and growth - all these factors can be influenced by using an optimal lighting system!

Vertical Growing

We have developed our own vertical growing modules, which enable you to grow vegetables without soil on your walls. Imagine hanging a picture frame on your wall with the only difference that the picture is being illuminated by our LED lighting module and your work of art is being created by photosynthesis. In the back and not visible, a water vein trickles past the plants’ roots and supplies them with nutrients.

Space saving, insulating, indoor climate improving, scalable, clean

Wir verändern die Nahrungsmittelproduktion nachhaltig und bringen sie zu dir nach Hause. Mit uns kann jeder zu Hause sein Gemüse anbauen. Und das Beste ist: du weißt was in deinem Essen drinnen ist, denn du hast es selber unter Kontrolle!

Grow hard or grow home!

Wir sind Technologiefreaks, Urban Farmers und ein begeistertes Entwicklerteam. Gemeinsam arbeiten wir an vertikalen Lösungen, damit du einfach, sauber und daheim dein eigenes Essen produzieren kannst - frei von Schadstoffen, ganzjährig und mit bestem Gewissen!

Interessiert an Updates?

Melde dich zu unserem Newsletter an!

Simple, Clean, @Home

simple

Simple

Wir minimieren Aufwand und maximieren Ertrag mittels intelligenter Software, Hardware und Sensorik. Dein Smartphone unterstützt dich beim Gärtnern - Monitoring, Beratung und Austausch mit Anderen wird so auch via App und unterwegs möglich.

clean

Clean

Ohne Erde wird das Risiko eines Schädlingsbefalls minimiert: Hydroponik ist eine zukunftsweisende Anbaumethode - Pflanzen beziehen Nährstoffe direkt aus dem Wasser. In Kombination mit einem Aquarium handelt es sich um Aquaponik - die Fische liefern den Dünger.

home

@Home

Bei dir zu Hause oder im Büro, im Keller, auf dem Dach, in der Schule, im Bioladen oder auf gewerblichen Flächen, bei jedem Wetter zu jeder Jahreszeit, dank innovativer LEDs und platzsparender, vertikaler Farmen.

Automatisierung

Unsere Anlagen sind mit kleinen, eigens entwickelten Controllern ausgestattet, die dich beim täglichen Gärtnern unterstützen. Sensoren liefern hierfür Informationen über essentielle Wasserparameter und sagen dir, wie sich deine Pflanzen fühlen. Wir entwickeln eine einfach zu bedienende, allumfassende plug & play Steuerung, damit wir dir die Arbeit bei deiner Gemüsezucht abnehmen. Mit unserer App hast du dein Ökosystem immer unter Kontrolle. Unser Controller ermöglicht dir auch, mit anderen Urban Farmers zu kommunizieren. Tausche dich aus im Internet of Plants, lerne Tipps und Tricks kennen und teile deine Erfahrungen mit Anderen!

Nährstoffoptimierung

Durch gezielte Wasseranalysen lässt sich feststellen, was den Pflanzen zur Verfügung steht und wieviel davon von den Pflanzen aufgenommen wird. Für verschiedene Pflanzentypen, Wachstumsphasen und Pflanzenkombinationen können wir optimale Nährstoffwerte empfehlen. Gemeinsam mit optimalen Lichtspektren und anderen Messdaten bieten wir "Wachstumsrezepte" an, mit denen sich sogar Geschmack und Nährstoffgehalt der Pflanzen beeinflussen lassen.

Beleuchtung

Pflanzen nutzen Sonnenlicht um CO₂ in Zucker und andere organische Verbindungen umzuwandeln. Durch unsere Beleuchtung kann dieser Prozess nicht nur auf weniger sonnige Tage und Nachtstunden ausgeweitet werden, mit Malina, unserer adaptiven LED lässt sich auch das Lichtspektrum auf die Bedürfnisse der Pflanze und ihre Wachstumsphasen zurechtschneiden. Geschmack, Ertrag, Resilienz gegenüber Schädlingen, Haptik, Wachstum - all das kann mit der optimalen Beleuchtung beeinflusst werden!

Vertical Growing

Mit unseren eigens entwickelten Wandmodulen kannst du an deinen Wänden Gemüse wachsen lassen. Denke dabei an ein einfach aufzuhängendes Gemälde, mit dem feinen Unterschied, dass im Gemälde eine für Pflanzen optimale Beleuchtung integriert ist, dein Kunstwerk durch Photosynthese entsteht und hinter den Kulissen eine geräuschlose Wasserader die Wurzeln der Pflanzen mit Wasser und Nährstoffen versorgt.

Platzsparend, wärmedämmend, Raumklima verbessernd, beliebig skalierbar, sauber